centenary logo-1

Willian Bowls Club

Willian Foxes

We are a small friendly Bowls club and welcome new and experienced bowlers alike. We are located on the Lower Green in Norton Common, Letchworth Garden City, where we share the green with North Herts Bowls Club. We offer FREE instruction and first year’s membership to all new bowlers.

We have a full fixture list of mid-week and weekend friendly and league bowls matches against local clubs. We participate in the Stevenage and District Mixed League and the North Herts Division of County Men's League. The Club runs a full range of internal competitions with Club roll-up sessions being held on Tuesday afternoons starting at 2.00pm and on Thursday evenings at 6.00pm. We also organise a number of informal social events throughout the year.

Anyone interested in joining the Club can either turn up at one of the Club roll-up sessions or contact any of the Club Officials.

Club Officials

President: Roy Murden
Centenary President: Sylvia Jasper
Secretary/Match Secretary: David Pollard
Treasurer: John Skingsley
Competition Secretary: Scot Salmon
Captain: Roy Murden
Vice Captain: Scot Salmon
Functions: P Martin
Publicity: John Atkinson


19 September 2019

The Final matches were closely fought in typical Foxes-style, on a lovely sunny day, with great company, nice lunch and plenty of beer (and Pavlova !) Results to follow…………………..

Read More


12 September 2019

NEWSFLASH !! The Willian Team of Barbara Middleton, Roy Murden and John Skingsley triumphed in the Final, in a close game against Hitchin A. A small contingent of Willian supporters including Club Mascot “Jasper”, finally helped encourage their team to victory.

Read More


02 September 2019

Willian Foxes did themselves proud last week in the Stevenage Mixed League – Knock Out Final, playing against last years Knock Out Winners St. Ippolyts. Willian won on two rinks out of four, with Team 1 of Lesley Jones, Alan Byram, Mick Thrush and Team 2 of Anne Kitchener, Roger Gibbons and John Atkinson, but lost overall…

Read More

Brian Martin Memorial Trophy

05 August 2019

The winning team of Roy Murden, Jean Worboys and Geoff Dann took away the Trophy this year, with John Skingsley, Anne Kitchener and Alan Byram in second place. A very enjoyable day organised in excellent fashion as usual by Sam Salmon. Pauline Martin supplied the very welcome jugs of Pimms and everyone tucked into a…

Read More